Happiness / Money / Uncategorized

6 Things I Would Buy If I Won Publisher’s Clearing House

Lately, Aaron and I have been on this kick of entering any contest we can to win money or prizes. I was using Swagbucks (which awards for shit, btw), then we were both calling into the Price Is Right daily to win the $4000 prize giveaway each month…

I’ve always known about Publisher’s Clearing House. When I was in middle school, I remember my mom used to get mail from them and use those little gold stickers to enter. I hadn’t entered myself until about a month ago when Aaron and I were watching TV one night and a commercial for PCH came on for their “Win $5,000 a week for life!” contest. That was it. Aaron was hooked. He said, “Is that real?!” and immediately made an account. I didn’t realize he was taking it so seriously until he mentioned a couple days later the emails he was getting from PCH daily and how he would immediately follow-up and enter as many times as he could. I could almost see the $$ signs in his eyes.

His determination must’ve been contagious because after that, I made myself an account and have been entering daily for that same contest. Who wouldn’t want to win $5000 a week for the rest of their life?!

I would be lying if I said that several times a day I didn’t daydream about what I would do if I won that money. For your entertainment, here’s the first six things I would buy:

  1. Plane Tickets

To where, you ask? Anywhere! I would find one of those spinning globes, put my finger on it, and spin away! Do I have a preference? Italy, anywhere in South America, Egypt, Paris… oh, and they would be first class tickets!

      2. Land

Ever since I was a little girl, I’ve dreamed of having my own 40 with room for as many horses as I could handle and a big red and white barn.

wideopen-bkgnd

Wide open spaces, room to breathe in the country air.

     3. A house

Just a starter home so I could get out of this tiny apartment and not worry about hiding how man cats I have from my landlord.

1280_0LAlrgcbDMy5

My dream home – warm and Southern! The first home of many 😉

     4. Student loans

I’d pay off the mountain of student loans I’m under. I wonder how much my credit score would increase if I paid them off?

waiting-skeleton-student-loans-finally-paid-off

Maybe I don’t have to age this much in order to pay them off?

    5. A meet and greet to Keith Urban ❤

Laugh all you want but ever since I was 11, he’s been my country music crush. I’m still searching for the perfect lyric from one of his songs to use as a tattoo. I’ve never been able to afford a meet and greet to anyone, and even if I could, the person isn’t ever in the right place at the right time. This time, I wouldn’t have to worry about where their concert is because I could buy the plane tickets to get there too!

501582-keith-urban-617-409

Swoon!

 

6. My grandma’s house

The property to my grandma’s house sold several years ago, yes, but I’m sure whoever is living there now wouldn’t hesitate at taking $100,000 cash for it. There is no one who would be more attached to that house and property more than my grandma. I remember actually discussing with her how much I wish I could afford it and telling her I would turn it into a dog rescue. She was pretty happy with that idea. I would love to buy it back, turn it into the rescue and make the house a place for employees, maybe refugees with no where to go, to live.

 

 

It was a struggle to pick only six, because there’s about 100 more things I would also do, such as buy a beach house, donate to an animal shelter, get more tattoos, build a house for the homeless… But those are my top 6, especially that last one.

 

What would you do?

One thought on “6 Things I Would Buy If I Won Publisher’s Clearing House

Leave a Reply

